Saturday, 4 December 2010

久しぶり!! Haha, I've been so negligent of my blog :'(((
I haven't really got much to say.. but yeah! I thought I'd finally share my bread pictures!! Boo-yah~! (Yes, both my flat bread a.k.a 'first try fail' and my 'woops, was that too much yeast??' bread :3)
...I love bread...
...

*3* ~x


:') ... fail...

I still ate it though~
Yosh!! 
On to take two! This means going to the shops and actually buying the right ingredients (especially yeast :/)... ahah..haha..ha..
...

this time with yeast!!!!!



it's alive~~~~!

omo...too much yeast T-T


HUUGE BREAD!

It tasted good too :3
Hehe..
Well, I've embaressed myself enough now... till next time~!
Ja ne

Thursday, 21 October 2010

Well, I meant to do this post much, much earlier but I'd taken the photos on my Dad's camera and he didn't know I'd done it (sneaky, sneaky!), so I couldn't ask him how to get the photos off it (it's got some really huuge ass memory card in it) and spent the last few days working it out... hehe ;)

Without further ado, my photos of the cake!



Lol, just lol :3


You may ask, 'Why, Miranda, is the background in all these photos blurred out like a crime scene photo?'. Well.. that's because it's actually our back garden (I was afraid of setting the roof on fire with the firework in the middle, lol) and trust me, it looked so bad I gave it the dignity it deserved and hid it from the world ;) Also, I was in my pj's plus my jumper, so if you think I look like I just fell off a cliff and then got dragged through some bushes...well, I did... Well, metaphorically speaking, I did. It's called waking up at 5am for work :'|
...
Anyway, I want to say a MASSIVE thank you to the person who bought me this cake (you know who you are!) because it was awesome!!!! Thank you so, soo much~!! It made me really, really happy and made my birthday perfect! (Plus, chocolate cake rules!!)
Miranda :3

P.s. I put up that retarded photo in the middle to make you all smile at my retarded happiness and to make a certain person in a recent video feel not soo bad ;D
Plus, thank you again to everyone for the stuff on my party and birthday!!

Friday, 15 October 2010

Haha, this is what I spent my day doing today on my day off :) It started off as a face, then the eye was too big, then I managed to put in another eye and a "nose" and then I started colouring it and it was too difficult~! T^T




I will try again and actually do a REAL picture next time... this is my first proper try though!! :')

Thursday, 14 October 2010

Hello~
Well... last week, was MY 19th BIRTHDAY!! And I just want to say before anything else, thank you to everyone for my birthday wishes :) They made my day (especially Nadia's video :3 hehe).. ARIGATOU GOZIMASU~!! *bows*

Well I actually had an adventure last week and I should start at the beginning on the tuesday before my birthday... It was a cold night in the late hours of october 5th... lol, jokes, after work :'( I ran home, had a shower, got dressed and then had my pizza (I ordered domino's at work ;D) and the pizza man asked for my number and I was like... ahh..sorry... *cue awkward silence*.. then I hopped in a taxi to Watford. Why was I going to Watford you say? Well, I had to go up to Scotland for my Gran's funeral, but the only time I could get off work was my birthday (which I'd pre booked) and the actual day of the funeral, wednesday. All the flights I looked at were either too early taking off on the tuesday night because I still had to work till 10pm, or too late in the morning of wednesday.. so, I had to get the train! Woohoo!

I actually got to the station waayy too early and sat in the cold, dark rainy station for almost hour..on my own.. listening to really strange music on my phone...





But the train came in the end and this nice guy came up and helped me get on the right carriage because the train was, I'm not even kidding, like 1000 miles long.. Anyway, I hopped on and met this other guy who looked at my tickets, scribbled on them (I never get why they do that with train tickets??) and then was like your rooms down there... thanks, strange man... The funny thing was the hallways were literally the size of a suitcase width ways. So there was like a foot space in which I had to lug my huge suitcase and myself down, before I could find my cabin :'(

It was actually a lot smaller than I thought, but hey, it's a bed on a train and I got first class so I didn't have to share :3


I couldn't sleep at all, even though the pillows were so squishy and the bed was warm and comfy, the train made these horrible sounds that made it sound like it was falling apart. And every time the train went round a corner you'd kinda fall that way, so I kept banging my head and feet :/

I got up at 6:00 and got changed, ate my complimentary breakfast (haha it's not called first class for nothing!)
and then hopped of the train in cold, dark and dingy Glasgow :3 It was soo strange when I first got there because everyone was speaking scottishly and I was like 'waahh! wth!!' .. and then I remembered I was in Scotland... *facepalm*

Anyway, the next day was MY BIRTHDAY!! But it didn't really feel like one because I didn't get any presents or even a cake (which I really wanted most out of everything :'( ) .. but we went out to tgi friday's in glasgow and met up with my uncle jim and antie alison (my mum's brother and my godmother) and had a lovely meal :) Then, my mum and I went around the shops for a bit and we went in to this huuugge bank to change our scottish money to english stuff because.. well, it was a good idea at the time.

It was a really huge place, and looked really cool inside. It kinda looked like Mr Darcy used to live here or something, so I was happy... :3 kekeke


 
  And then we went shopping again with our english money and I got some clothes... and while I was waiting for my mum I sat on this bench..next to a HUGE pigeon! I talked to him for a while and I think people thought I was crazy, but he gave me his number (joke!) and I promised to come looking for him next time I'm in Scotland ;3 His name was George by the way <3 I think I fell in love with him, he was actually so fat and cute :D

George <3

After that we went home and pretty much had a normal day :/
Definitely the strangest birthday ever!!
My birthday bear :D
Ciao for now~

Sunday, 3 October 2010

Hello~ :D
Yesterday, Steph and I went to go see Katie in London and we had an amazing time, and the weather was terrible, but when isn't it?

We were meant to meet at the station at ten, and knowing that I'm always late, I got up at seven and got there for 9:45 ;D However.. Theresa, who was originally meant to be coming with us, bailed out - basically she didn't want to get up that early - and Steph was running late - a.k.a "holy shite, I forgot it was today"... So while waiting in the freezing cold for Steph, people kept staring at me for no reason. I'm not really sure why, I think it was because I was stood there in the same place for like 40 minutes or something.. but hey, it was nice to be on time for once :/ Anyway, I kept reading all the signs outside the station and this one made me laugh :)

Would the real penalty not be a sure death sentence? Compared to that, £200 isn't that much ;D
Anyway, when Steph finally came, we got on the train and made our way in to London~ We were trying to get to Waterloo, but we went somecrazy way on the underground and ended up walking like 10 miles in all these little underground places and walking up like 100 flights of stairs :/ ..not cool. I'd also been wearing my big navy wool jacket and couldn't take it off because of the major sweat patches I'd know I'd have...

After all that, we made it to Waterloo and phoned up Katie. She was like 'meet at the entrance with the sainsbury's outside'... :| We went out and looked for this sainsbury's for like 20 minutes... and finally she was like 'just stay still, I'll find you' hahaha, I swear we literally were such retards that day.

Katie's uni <3 ...at night... because I forgot to take a picture...
We went past Katie's uni and back to her room which was in this really cool building with lots of huge windows and cool brick patterns :) We had a look around her shared kitchen (which was a mess) and her room (which was an even bigger mess!). Steph, for some reason started cleaning her room, which, by the end, was amazingly tidy! And I, who wasn't going to lose to Steph on the friendship scale, cleaned up their kitchen and washed all their dishes :)

The original plan was to go out to London and have a look around, but the cleaning and random chats that we'd had took us aages, so we ended up going to the National Gallery for 5 seconds for Steph (who was a bit annoyed we couldn't stay longer) and then I took some pictures outside :)


Then we headed off on a bus to Marble Arch to go do some quick shopping (but the paying line was too big~) and then get a KFC. The best thing was the bus had a friggin' tv... soo cool~ but as you can tell from the picture, nothing good was on :/

I can see the people behind me~
Then in KFC, we met up with Liz, who'd just finished her first day of her new job and ended up going back to Katie's to have fun :) And fun we had <3

liz posing with some random light on the floor :D
Katie putting up her washing :)
Katie's tidy room in the background~

steph in the loo~ hehehe

Anyway, we all had a great time, met some of Katie's flatmates and then went home afterwards on a better journey than the one we came on, with a little help from Katie that is :) And for now, I shall leave you with this mind scarring picture.. megan look away now~!


 ....


hehehehe
Ciao for now~
Miranda x


Friday, 1 October 2010

A lot of bad things happened today, but I'd drawn a picture this morning that I wanted to put up and when I saw it later tonight I thought 'what the hell'... I hope you like it :)
NVMM hwaiting <3

:3

Saturday, 25 September 2010

Hello :D
Well, another uneventful week or so has passed, where I simply work, eat or sleep :/ Sad, but I got paid £250 this week, so it made everything bad in my mind swiftly fly away~~ hehehe

Work majorly sucks. My feet hurt from standing up for 8 hours and my work top has some mysteriously strange stain on it that just appeared the other day..niice!

Anyway, we all went out last friday and had a meal at Pizza Hut, somewhere I've only ever been to once before in my life (how is that even possible??) and then went to see Scott Pilgrim at the cinema :) It' a really funny film! I totally loved it, even though it was my second time seeing it :D

Oh well, life sucks, work sucks ... meh, everything sucks :/
The only good thing about this month is that it's almost my birthday~! Yaay :D




Sunday, 19 September 2010

Haha, second blog of the day! I'm too in to this whole blogging thing ;)
This was something I did really quick doodles (you know who you are!!) .. actually their names are on it...hahaha..ha..ha..
Enjoy :D


Hello~ :D
My name is Miranda, I'm 18 and am currently at the start my (*cough*forced*cough*) gap year...I live in England, but am actually Scottish (and yes, I do have one of those crazy accents) ;)
I like most things, I'm not too picky, but I absolutely love chicken.. haha, weird huh?
This blog is basically for fun and hopefully will let me keep in contact with my friends over the next year or so, in which I plan to earn some dosh, play around, relax, draw lots and at some point re-take my exams and (fingers crossed) set myself off to uni next year :) 
I'm very strange, so bear with me! Also, I plan to upload crazy little doodles so don't diss them, I know, I'm a little challenged.. I just need to find my glasses.. >.>
Anyway, I hope this journey will be a fun one and I hope you'll enjoy it too~
Till next time! 
Miranda x